Board of Directors

United Way of Greater Baytown Area & Chambers County is governed by a 18-member volunteer board of directors, as outlined in the organization's by-laws.

Board members serve three-year terms. Terms are staggered such that five board members are elected each year at the United Way of Greater Baytown Area & Chambers County annual meeting. Each year the terms of six board members end and six new members join the board through a nominations and election process.

2013-2014 Board of Directors

Edward Davis

ZXP Technologies, Ltd.

David Daspit
Vice President

Texas First Bank

Amanda Erebia

Amegy Bank



Janie Gray
The Baytown Sun



Craig Graybill
Bayer MaterialScience


Mike Smith
Community Resource Credit Union

Lisa Watkins
Barbers Hill ISD

Nellie Lunsford
Chambers Health


Dr. Dennis Brown
Lee College

Yale Devillier
Chambers County Justice of the Peace

Kate Swartz
ExxonMobil BOP

Denise Pratt
311th Family Court/Harris County

Matt Lawrence
ExxonMobil Refining & Supply Co.

Yesenia Taylor
Houston Methodist, San Jacinto Hospital

Michael Nemeth
Chevron Phillips Chemical Co.

David R. Smith
Bayer Technology Services

Karen Thomas
GCCISD Travis Elementary School